yoga for every body

Infant and Me


This class is taught by:

Kate Hildyard

Kate has practiced, trained & taught yoga for the past 14 years in Ireland, India and the US. She has been very fortunate to have been taught and mentored by such knowledgeable & wise yoga experts such as Donna Farhi, Rod Stryker, Guruji Vishwas Mandlik & Marie Quail, all of whom have imparted their experience and wisdom onto her. In her own words Kate says that “Yoga has brought balance, certainty & energy to my life both on and off the mat”. As an Instructor & Yoga Therapist her approach is heartfelt, encouraging, positive & non-judgmental. Kate’s classes are warm and inviting. She likes to teach strong, mindful vinyasa practices which she feels encourages her students to explore and connect to their inner strength and wisdom. She believes that when we are connected to the inner self there are no boundaries. We can see clearly our true purpose and the means of achieving it. Her life experiences have taught her that it is true to say that we are not defined by our thoughts, condition or situation, but rather by how we overcome them and who we become in the process. Her prenatal classes are nurturing, and restorative with attention given to supporting Mother and baby during this precious time of transition and growth.

Her mantra is “go gently but with purpose……”

“I look forward to meeting with you soon in our wonderful yoga space”

Please join our wonderful Infant and Me Post-Natal yoga class. Our class focus is to provide you with a supportive practice that helps you with your recovery from birth and addresses some of the physical and emotional demands that caring for your infant can bring. Through the practice of yoga this class will focus on gentle strengthening, especially back, core, pelvic floor, glutes and legs. Attention will be given to finding ease for tired and sore muscles of the neck, back, shoulders arms and wrists through specific stretching sequences. Most importantly we will always make time for restorative poses and simple key practices that can be achieved at home in minimal amount of time. This is a special time for you and your baby. You are welcome to feed, nurse and change your baby when needed and share in the joy of seeing your baby watch you do yoga!

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Feb 24 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Kate Hildyard
  • Fri Mar 03 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Kate Hildyard
  • Fri Mar 10 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Kate Hildyard
  • Fri Mar 17 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Kate Hildyard
  • Fri Mar 24 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Kate Hildyard
  • Fri Mar 31 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Kate Hildyard
  • Fri Apr 07 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Kate Hildyard
  • Fri Apr 14 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Kate Hildyard
  • Fri Apr 21 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Kate Hildyard
  • Fri Apr 28 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Kate Hildyard
  • Fri May 05 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Kate Hildyard
  • Fri May 12 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Kate Hildyard
  • Fri May 19 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Kate Hildyard
  • Fri May 26 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Kate Hildyard
  • Fri Jun 02 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Kate Hildyard
  • Fri Jun 09 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Kate Hildyard