yoga for every body

Noontime Nourishment - Level 1


This class is taught by:

Sarah George

Sarah found her way to yoga as a mom of 3 kids who needed a way to calm her monkey mind and carve out time for herself. While finding that peace and calm during practice, she discovered these benefits flowed into all aspects of her life. She knew that she wanted yoga to be part of her life for the rest of her life. Sarah completed Discover Yoga's Instructor Certification program in 2012, and is registered with Yoga Alliance at the 200-hour level. She is also the owner of White Orchid Soap Company. She emphasizes the importance of awareness and breath in her own practice and in her classes, as well as compassion for self and others.

A 75-minute yoga practice for beginning students and those returning to yoga. This class focuses on posture, flexibility, joint safety, intentional movement and breathing.
Students are encouraged to work at their own pace and listen to their bodies whether that means physical limitations or a desire to go deeper. Refer to the instructor bio for teaching style and background.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Apr 03 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Sarah George
  • Wed Apr 05 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Sarah George
  • Mon Apr 10 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Sarah George
  • Wed Apr 12 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Sarah George
  • Mon Apr 17 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Sarah George
  • Wed Apr 19 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Sarah George
  • Mon Apr 24 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Sarah George
  • Wed Apr 26 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Sarah George
  • Mon May 01 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Sarah George
  • Wed May 03 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Sarah George
  • Mon May 08 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Sarah George
  • Wed May 10 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Sarah George
  • Mon May 15 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Sarah George
  • Wed May 17 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Sarah George
  • Mon May 22 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Sarah George
  • Wed May 24 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Sarah George
  • Mon May 29 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Sarah George
  • Wed May 31 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Sarah George
  • Mon Jun 05 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Sarah George
  • Wed Jun 07 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Sarah George