yoga for every body

Vinyasa Flow - Level 3


This class is taught by:

Allen Moore

Allen started practicing yoga in 2007, seeking relief from low back problems. Since then, he has found that relief, and more. As a way of deepening his practice, he completed Discover Yoga's Instructor Certification program in 2012, and is registered with Yoga Alliance at the 200-hour level. He believes in the importance of "teaching the students who are in front of you", and his classes reflect that focus. As his students are encouraged to adapt their yoga to their own needs, he tries to adapt his teaching to whoever is in the class. He also likes to add an element of playfulness, whether it's flowing poses together in a different way, or merely finding the joy in linking breath and movement. He currently teaches an All Levels class on Thursdays at 5:30PM, as well as occasionally substituting for other instructors.

When not practicing yoga, he works as a software engineer, finding yoga helpful there as well in reducing stress and maintaining his overall health and fitness.

A creative 75-minute flow practice that challenges the experienced student to look inward and explore transformational opportunities to awaken the body, mind and spirit. The breath-synchronized vinyasa is used to transition between poses in an energizing and uplifting practice before finishing with slow, deep, calming postures. The class ends with a short, seated meditation and a blessing for all beings. Refer to the instructor bio for teaching style and background.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Feb 25 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Allen Moore
  • Sat Mar 04 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Allen Moore
  • Sat Mar 11 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Allen Moore
  • Sat Mar 18 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Allen Moore
  • Sat Mar 25 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Allen Moore
  • Sat Apr 01 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Allen Moore
  • Sat Apr 08 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Allen Moore
  • Sat Apr 15 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Allen Moore
  • Sat Apr 22 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Allen Moore
  • Sat Apr 29 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Allen Moore
  • Sat May 06 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Allen Moore
  • Sat May 13 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Allen Moore
  • Sat May 20 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Allen Moore
  • Sat May 27 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Allen Moore
  • Sat Jun 03 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Allen Moore
  • Sat Jun 10 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Allen Moore
  • Sat Jun 17 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Allen Moore